CEO Sleepout

CEO Sleepout 2017

When: Thursday, October 26, 2017         Where: RBC Convention Centre

Since 2011, the Downtown Winnipeg BIZ has made a commitment to help address long-term social and economic costs of homelessness. Since 2011, over $800,000 has been raised by the private sector, helping to employ 137 people experiencing homelessness for more than 51,000 hours of employment — with many of these individuals returning to school or finding permanent full-time work. This event has also ignited a desire from the private/public sector to work together towards the creation of a long-term strategy to end homelessness through the Winnipeg Poverty Reduction Council’s (WPRC) Task Force to End Homelessness, co-chaired by SEED Winnipeg’s Cindy Coker and RBC’s Rob Johnston.

Read our blog for interviews, stories, and news related to the CEO Sleepout and the issue of homelessness in Winnipeg.

James Bloomfield

Cost Wise Business Consulting
Principal Consultant

Erma Chapman

Macdonald Youth Services

Dr. Garry Corbett

Siloam Mission
Acting Executive Director

Dorothy Dobbie

Pegasus Publications Inc.
Founder & President

Jenny Gerbasi

City of Winnipeg
Councillor Fort Rouge East Fort Garry

Philip Giles

Modern Earth

Cindy Gilroy

City of Winnipeg
Councillor Daniel McIntyre

Shelly Glover

Government of Canada
MP (Saint Boniface)

Stefano Grande

Downtown Winnipeg BIZ

Damon Johnston

Aboriginal Council of Winnipeg Inc.

Klaus Lahr

RBC Convention Centre Winnipeg
President & CEO

Trudy L. Lavallee

Ikwe Widdjiitiwin
Executive Director

John McDonald

Metric Marketing
President & CEO

Jonathan Metcalfe

National Industrial Communications Inc. (NICI)
Strategic Account Manager

Todd Scaletta

Charted Professional Accountants of Manitoba
President & CEO

Brian Scharfstein

Canadian Footwear

Wes Schollenberg

Avison Young
Managing Director

Kevin Sitka

Assiniboine Credit Union
President & CEO

Louis Sorin

End Homelessness Winnipeg
President & CEO

Greg Stetski

Union Gospel Mission
Executive Director

Richard Walls

Red Road Lodge
CEO and Board Chair

Grant White

CGW Family Wealth Management
CEO/Investment Advisor

Clive P. Wightman

City of Winnipeg
Director of Community Services

Harry Wolbert

Anti-Poverty & Disability Advocate

Valerie Wolbert

Anti-Poverty and Disability Advocate